An Inky June

So, I’m still woefully behind in the 100-Day Project, but it’s ok. I’m going to keep plugging along, but now that I’ve done 35 pencil sketches, I’m going to finally switch gears.

I’ve spent the last couple weeks working in ink on the illustrations for a children’s story my sister wrote in the wake of the tragic Orlando nightclub shooting on June 12. She was moved to write a story to hopefully help any of the younger people affected by the shooting know that there is still good in this crazy, sometimes scary world. I’m posting it here for all to enjoy.

Leave a Reply

